LGFA National Master Plan


PP First Year Blitz 2014/15

The Clare PP First Year Blitz was held in Clarecastle GAA with eight teams competing for the James Lafferty First Year A Cup. Colaiste Muire and Scoil Mhuire Ennistymon won their respective groups with St Flannans and Spanish Point coming second. Thanks to Referees Michael Fitzgerald, Paul Hickey and Barry Kelly.

In Inagh GAA two weeks later in the A Final, Colaiste Muire were 4-5 to 1-8 winners over Scoil Mhuire Ennistymon, while St Flannans won the B Cup Final against St Josephs SS Spanish Point.

Shane Collins from Boru Sports in Shannon sponsored the event; giving a football and gear bag to each team as well as providing the player of the final plaque - won by Aisling Reidy (Colaiste Muire).  

First Year Blitz 2015
Draw made by Alan Copley and Kay Considine

Group A

Group B



Colaiste Red

St. Flannan's

Spanish Point

Colaiste Black



TimePitch 1

Pitch 2

Pitch 3

10:00Colaiste Red Vs Ennistymon10:00Gaelcholaiste Vs St. Flannan's10:00Spanish Point Vs Lisdoonvarna
10:45Colaiste Black Vs Kilrush10:45Lisdoonvarna Vs Colaiste Red10:45Ennistymon Vs Spanish Point
11:30Gaelcholaiste Vs Colaiste Black11:30St. Flannan's Vs Kilrush11:30Ennistymon Vs Lisdoonvarna
12:15Gaelcholaiste Vs Kilrush12:15St. Flannan's Vs Colaiste Black12:15Colaiste Red Vs Spanish Point



Colaiste Red 1-2 Ennistymon 6-3
Gaelcholaiste 0-0 St. Flannan's 6-6
Spanish Point 6-4 Vs Lisdoonvarna 0-0

Colaiste Black 6-1 Vs Kilrush 0-1
Lisdoonvarna 2-1 Vs Colaiste Red 1-3Ennistymon 2-1 vs Spanish Point 2-0

Gaelcholaiste 0-3 Vs Colaiste Black 9-5
St. Flannan's 6-3 Vs Kilrush 3-1
Ennistymon 7-4 Vs Lisdoonvarna 1-1

Gaelcholaiste 0-1 vs Kilrush 4-6
St. Flannan's 1-2 Vs Colaiste Black 1-3Colaiste Red 2-3 Vs Spanish Point 3-3

A Final:Colaiste MuireVScoil Mhuire, Ennistymon


B Final:St FlannansVSt Josephs SS, Spanish Point