LGFA National Master Plan


U-14 Feile

Feile 2012 Laois / Carlow


Division 1 Group B 


Friday 22nd June 2pm

Kilmurry Ibrickane 3-2     3-1 St. Conleths, Laois


Sat 23rd June 11 pm

Kilmurry Ibrickane 2-2     0-6 Sarsfields, Kildare 


Sat 23rd June 12:30 pm

Kilmurry Ibrickane 1-10     1-1 Westport, Co. Mayo


Kilmurry Ibrickane, Westpost and St, Conleths all ended up on the same points.

St. Conleths won the group with a higher scoring difference.


Clare Feile Results 2012


Clare Feile Final 2012

Kilmihil 0-2 V Kilmurry Ibrickane 11-3


Clare Feile Semi-Finals

Banner Ladies 2-5 V Kilmurry Ibrickane 7-2

Kilmihil 0-1 V Newmarket 0-0 (Walkover) 


Kilmurry Ibrickane emerged last weekend as the Clare Feile Peil na mBan representatives for 2012 which is being hosted by Laois and Carlow on June 22, 23, 24th. Captained by Aoibhe King, Kilmurry Ibrickane ended nine in a row champions Banner Ladies run in the semi-final with a score of 7-2 to 2-5. A Feile final meeting with Kilmihil was all one way traffic for the seasiders who dominated throughout. A very goal orientated team scored eighteen goals on the day and now Kilmurry Ibrickane will take to the national stage in late June when they play Mayo champions Westport, Kildare champions Sarsfields and local team St. Conleths in Group B of Division 1.

Kilmurry IB: Caitlin Campbell, Emma Coughlin, Lauren McCarthy, Claudia Doohan, Jackie Johnson, Rebecca Doohan, Aine Cunningham, Chloe Moloney, Aoibhe King (Captain), Eileen Lynch, Nicole O'Doherty, Kiah Baker, Deirdre Lynch, Ciara Hickey, Amy Sexton, Subs: Jesica Doohan, Ciara McDonnell, Aiobhan Comber, Sarah Moloney

The 2012 Clare Feile Peil na mBan preliminary rounds have now been completed and the four regional representatives who have made it into the Clare semi-finals are Newmarket-On-Fergus, Kilmurry Ibrickane, Kilmihil and Banner Ladies. This year sees two new semi-finalists feature, Newmarket who won over Clarecastle and drew with Wolfe Tones and Kilmihil who had comfortable wins over Kilrush and Cooraclare. This year Kilmurry Ibrickane returned the favour by knocking out last year's finalists West Clare Gaels while the Banner had comfortable wins over Doorabarefield and Eire Og. The semi-
finals will be played in the same venue with the final immediately afterwards, venue and date to be decided. This year's U14 Feile is being hosted by Laois & Offaly on June 22nd to 24th.


Clare Feile Preliminary Rounds 


Results from Clarecastle 

Clarecastle 1-03 Wolfe Tones 0-3

Newmarket 1-5 Clarecastle 0-1

Newmarket 1-03 Wolfe Tones 1-03


Results from Doonbeg 

Kilmurry Ibrickane 6-2 West Clare Gaels 2-5

Kilmurry Ibrickane 8-6 Doonbeg 2-6

West Clare Gaels 9-3 Doonbeg 4-3


Results from Kilmihil

Kilmihil 4-2 Kilrush 0-5

Kilrush 4-3 Cooraclare 3-0

Kilmihil 4-5 Cooraclare 1-1


Results from Eire Og

Banner 5-5 DBarefield 1-1

Banner 4-7 Eire Og 2-1

DBarefield 1-3 Eire Og 1-2