LGFA National Master Plan


PP First Year Blitz 2015/16

Eight schools took part in the Clare PP First Year Blitz held in Eire Og and St Flannans in glorious sunshine. This is the second year of the amalgated First Year Blitz, which was formerly ran in two locations with a latter date for the final, a format which the schools sought at a very busy time in the school year. The new format allows for the First Year Blitz to be completed in one day with finals played on the day in A, B and C. This is the first time that teams were graded separately with 4 schools competing in the A section and the other 6 teams in B/C section in two groups:

Group A Results:
B Semi-Finals:

Colaiste Muire Red5.04St Flannans2.01
MI Lisdoonvarna1.04Colaiste Muire Black1.00

Spanish Point2.01Kilrush CS2.07
St Caimins 12.00Kilmihill CC1.02

Kilrush Cs1.05Colaiste Muire Red0.04

Spanish Point3.04St Flannans3.01
C Final:

Colaiste Muire Red4.06Spanish Point2.04
Scoil Mhuire Ennistymon2.02Caimins 20.01

Kilrush CS4.05St Flannans1.00

B Shield Final:

Group B/C Results: Group 1
Kilmihill CC2.04Colaiste Muire Black1.00

Kilmilhil CC1.01MI Lisdoonvarna0.05

St Caimins 20-0MI Lisdoonvarna2.06
B Cup Final:

St Caimins 2?Kilmihill CC?
St Caimins 11.02MI Lisdoonvarna0.02

Group B/C Results: Group 2
A Shield Final:*

St Caimins 15.00Scoil Mhuire Ennistymon0.02
St Flannans2.07Spanish Point2.03

Colaiste Muire Black1.03Scoil Mhuire Ennistymon1.01

* aet

St Caimins 16.02Colaiste Muire Black0.01
A Cup Final:

Colaiste Muire Red3.00Kilrush CS0.06

Referees: Michael Fitzgerald, Michael Bohannon & Mark Regan.